Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Reserve the Horizontal line numbers and information , but the calculation result is change

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0

    Reserve the Horizontal line numbers and information , but the calculation result is change

    Good morning, can anyone help, thanks in advance

    How does VBA remove the Horizontal line numbers, but reserve the Horizontal line numbers and information without deleting

    Attachment file 3 places is filled with color areas, and VBA code execution is required

    ROW(16:34) can be inserted or deleted without affecting the calculation Total result
    ROW(1:16) is fixed, From Row(16:16) to ROW(34:34) is not fixed, delete or add insert at any time

    ROW(A16:A34) ITEM serial number will automatically change according to QTY column when user key in
    Only rows G and I are input by the user , No information or only one J row will be blank
    Column J is based on column G and column I = G * J ,
    G35 Cell SUM(G16:G34) Horizontal line numbers must be automatic deducted
    J35 cell SUM(J16:J34) Horizontal line numbers must be automatic deducted

    Example :
    Suppose the user fills in 3 in Cell G20, user fills in 15.25 in Cell I20 , the serial number of Cell A20 serial number will automatic become 4, and the original 4 of cell A21 will automatically become 5
    At this time, G35 original is 7 , will automatically calculates 10,J20 automatically calculates 45.75
    At this time, J35 original is 310 , will automatically calculates 355.75






    Cross post
    https://www.excelforum.com/excel-pro...is-change.html
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by DocAElstein; 09-07-2020 at 01:16 PM. Reason: cross post link added

  2. #2
    Fuhrer, Vierte Reich DocAElstein's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    9,385
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi wk9128
    Welcome to ExcelFox

    I am not sure if I fully understand all that you want. For example, I don't 100% understand what "….horizontal line numbers must be automatic deducted…" means. I will take a guess that it means that numbers that are striked through should be ignored as far as the sum calculations are concerned.

    I will try to do something to help get you started.

    _ 1)
    'Column J is based on column G and column I = G * J , ( I expect you mean I * G )
    J= I * G can be satisfied, I think, with simple formulas. So we don't need VBA, ( but we could "write" the formulas in with VBA if you like. ).
    This macro can go in any module. It only needs to be run once, possibly.
    Code:
    Sub wk9128WriteInAFormula() ' https://excelfox.com/forum/showthread.php/2622-Reserve-the-Horizontal-line-numbers-and-information-but-the-calculation-result-is-change
    Rem 1 worksheets data info
    Dim Ws As Worksheet: Set Ws = ThisWorkbook.Worksheets.Item(1)
    Rem 2 "write" things into cells
     Let Ws.Range("J16:J34").Value = "=If(I16="""","""",G16*I16)"
    End Sub

    _2) The rest I think will need to be done with an Event type coding that kicks in every time anything is put in column G or I
    I don't think there is anything difficult in this, it is just a bit of tedious looping down rows and adding or not if a value is there depending on if the cell value is striked through. It is less of an exercise in how to do it, rather its just a lot of tedious simple work to write the coding…

    One problem I have is that I don't know how you did your strike through, and I don't know how to determine if a row is or is not striked through via VBA, at least not if you strike it through as you have done.
    So I hit a brick wall at this point.

    What I have done instead, is to put normal strike throughs in your table ( https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/...1-5a5a52d66738 )

    The main macro must go in the worksheets object code module of the worksheet.
    I have done an initial macro for you. Here it is: https://excelfox.com/forum/showthrea...ll=1#post14837 ( It is also in the uploaded file )

    I did one quick test using your example, and the results look OK: https://excelfox.com/forum/showthrea...ll=1#post14836

    I have not thoroughly tested it. I leave that to you
    It is intended to get you / us going…
    I expect that it may not be exactly what you want.
    For example, the ranges used in the macro are fixed. They can be made dynamic, but I am keeping things simple initially.
    I can look in again in a day or two if you want me to take it further. ( If you ask the question anywhere else in the meantime, please tell everyone where else you are asking, so we don't waste our time )
    I am happy to "help" , but this looks more like an exercise in doing a lot of simple tedious coding for you, which I am less keen on doing, at least not very quickly… that is not really what a this free help forum is about..
    But as long as you are not in a rush, I will help further

    Alan
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by DocAElstein; 08-27-2020 at 04:04 PM.
    ….If you are my competitor, I will try all I can to beat you. But if I do, I will not belittle you. I will Salute you, because without you, I am nothing.
    If you are my enemy, we will try to kick the fucking shit out of you…..
    Winston Churchill, 1939
    Save your Forum..._
    _...KILL A MODERATOR!!

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0
    DocAElstein Thank you for your kind help

    It looks like animation files, 4 and 5 are manually modified to automatic modification

    https://imgur.com/q6Wc612
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by DocAElstein; 08-28-2020 at 12:32 AM. Reason: fixed gif

  4. #4
    Fuhrer, Vierte Reich DocAElstein's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    9,385
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by wk9128 View Post
    It looks like animation files, 4 and 5 are manually modified to automatic modification

    What are you saying? Why are you showing this?



    I gave you a solution!!
    Have you tried it?
    Did you read this: https://excelfox.com/forum/showthrea...ll=1#post14838 ?
    Have you tried the file?
    Last edited by DocAElstein; 08-28-2020 at 12:31 AM.
    ….If you are my competitor, I will try all I can to beat you. But if I do, I will not belittle you. I will Salute you, because without you, I am nothing.
    If you are my enemy, we will try to kick the fucking shit out of you…..
    Winston Churchill, 1939
    Save your Forum..._
    _...KILL A MODERATOR!!

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0
    Moderator, Thank you for your kind help

    the problem has not been completely resolved. The serial number in column A should be adjusted automatically. Don't modify it manually. Ask what to do? How to write the code?

  6. #6
    Fuhrer, Vierte Reich DocAElstein's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    9,385
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by wk9128 View Post
    . Don't modify it manually. Ask what to do? How to write the code?
    I have written the code for you. I have given it to you.


    I think the problem is that you do not understand English language.
    You have not been able to read or understand anything that I write
    My macro does do it automatically!!
    My macro does adjusted automatically

    You have not tried yet my macro
    You have not downloaded my file in post #2 https://excelfox.com/forum/showthrea...ll=1#post14838 -- https://imgur.com/FattoI3
    I do not modify manually. My macro modifies automatically. I have written the macro.

    All is done . All is answered. All is written and explained in post #2 https://excelfox.com/forum/showthrea...ll=1#post14838Not Downloaded yet.JPG
    But it seems that you are incapable of understanding any English.

    Quote Originally Posted by DocAElstein View Post
    The main macro must go in the worksheets object code module of the worksheet.
    I have done an initial macro for you. Here it is: https://excelfox.com/forum/showthrea...ll=1#post14837 ( It is also in the uploaded file )



    Maybe you should not ask for help in an English speaking help forum if you understand no English language...
    I have solved the problem. I have given you the code. It does all automatically.
    The problem may be completely solved. But it is impossible to communicate it to you.
    Last edited by DocAElstein; 08-28-2020 at 11:18 AM.
    ….If you are my competitor, I will try all I can to beat you. But if I do, I will not belittle you. I will Salute you, because without you, I am nothing.
    If you are my enemy, we will try to kick the fucking shit out of you…..
    Winston Churchill, 1939
    Save your Forum..._
    _...KILL A MODERATOR!!

  7. #7
    Fuhrer, Vierte Reich DocAElstein's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    9,385
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by wk9128 View Post
    Moderator, Thank you for your kind help.
    I used https://imgur.com/upload
    Sometimes it is better for images at excelfox
    https://imgur.com/klEleuC
    https://imgur.com/T0Z7Ic0
    https://imgur.com/MYfUyRZ

    [img]https://i.imgur.com/cKDISqA.gif[/img]




    Quote Originally Posted by wk9128 View Post
    the problem has not been completely resolved.
    You have already 2 complete solutions, but you appear unable to understand any English. So we are wasting time trying to help you
    ( https://tinyurl.com/y32n7247 https://tinyurl.com/y49dxtyo https://tinyurl.com/y2j3q47j )
    Last edited by DocAElstein; 08-28-2020 at 02:31 PM.
    ….If you are my competitor, I will try all I can to beat you. But if I do, I will not belittle you. I will Salute you, because without you, I am nothing.
    If you are my enemy, we will try to kick the fucking shit out of you…..
    Winston Churchill, 1939
    Save your Forum..._
    _...KILL A MODERATOR!!

  8. #8
    Fuhrer, Vierte Reich DocAElstein's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    9,385
    Rep Power
    10
    I have done a second solution for you. I used information from your answer from Jindon at excelforum
    So I have now given you two complete solutions
    Here https://excelfox.com/forum/showthrea...ll=1#post14844 https://tinyurl.com/y49dxtyo
    https://excelfox.com/forum/showthrea...ll=1#post14845 , https://tinyurl.com/y2j3q47j
    is the details of the second solution
    ….If you are my competitor, I will try all I can to beat you. But if I do, I will not belittle you. I will Salute you, because without you, I am nothing.
    If you are my enemy, we will try to kick the fucking shit out of you…..
    Winston Churchill, 1939
    Save your Forum..._
    _...KILL A MODERATOR!!

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0
    Many Thank you for your kind help (Try first) tqvm

    Jindon answer very good and works perfectly, solve this problem "Reserve the Horizontal line numbers and information , but the calculation result is change"

    There is a small problem that has not been resolved

    https://excelfox.com/forum/showthrea...-More-Formula)
    ITEM serial number is established according to QTY, if QTY is empty, ITEM serial number is also empty
    The sequence number is from small to large, from top to bottom, as long as you delete or add row, it will automatically adjust
    Last edited by wk9128; 08-28-2020 at 03:31 PM.

  10. #10
    Fuhrer, Vierte Reich DocAElstein's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    9,385
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi
    Please try better to read and understand the answers you are given.
    We are all starting to waste time.
    Quote Originally Posted by wk9128 View Post
    ...There is a small problem that has not been resolved.....
    They are not small problems. You are asking for lots of work to be done for you!



    Issue 1
    ITEM serial number is established according to QTY, if QTY is empty, ITEM serial number is also empty
    The sequence number is from small to large, from top to bottom, as long as you delete or add row, it will automatically adjust
    ….

    This section must be replaced
    Code:
            If Range("A" & Target.Row & "").Value2 = "" Then   '  We are only intertsted in putting a value in column A to update an ittem number if there is not already one in there
            ' get current maximum item number info: what is it, and where is it
            Dim Cnt As Long, Mx As Long, MxInd As Long ' MxInd is for the Item number at which we got the maximum , - I need this to know where to put the new  ITEM
            Dim RngA As Range: Set RngA = Range("A16:A34")
                For Cnt = 1 To RngA.Rows.Count Step 1
                    If Mx < RngA.Item(Cnt).Value Then ' In Excel Ranges cell item numbers are counted  along columns then next rows  etc. So for a single column, each next item number is the next row
                     Let Mx = RngA.Item(Cnt).Value
                     Let MxInd = Cnt
                    Else
                    
                    End If
                Next Cnt
            ' update current row item number to be the current highest, and make previous highest one more
             Let Application.EnableEvents = False ' I have to temporarily turn this thing off, or else the next line makes this macro start again
             Let Range("A" & Target.Row & "").Value2 = Mx: Let RngA.Item(MxInd).Value2 = Mx + 1
             Let Application.EnableEvents = True
            Else
            ' Column A already has a number in so no item number update
            End If
        
    Instead we just order… The sequence number is from small to large, from top to bottom….
    Code:
        ' Dynamic Lr
        Dim Lr As Long: Let Lr = Range("J" & Rows.Count & "").End(xlUp).Row - 1
            If Range("A" & Target.Row & "").Value2 = "" Then   '  We are only intertsted in putting a value in column A to update an ittem number if there is not already one in there
             Let Application.EnableEvents = False
             Let Range("A" & Target.Row & "").Value2 = "anything" ' Put anything in for now
             Let Application.EnableEvents = True
            Dim RngA As Range: Set RngA = Range("A16:A" & Lr & "")
            Dim Cnt As Long, ACel As Range
                For Each ACel In RngA.SpecialCells(xlCellTypeConstants) ' Each cell with something in it in column A
                 Let Cnt = Cnt + 1
                 Let Application.EnableEvents = False
                 Let ACel.Value = Cnt  ' The next cell down is given the next number
                 Let Application.EnableEvents = True
                Next ACel
            Else
            ' Column A already has a number in so no item number update
            End If
        



    Other issues ?????
    I will try to guess…

    For example
    Quote Originally Posted by DocAElstein View Post
    ......
    For example, the ranges used in the macro are fixed. They can be made dynamic, ....
    See Lr in latest macro

    Inserting rows ( to include formula also is there )
    Solution is like Solution1 here https://excelfox.com/forum/showthrea...ll=1#post14856
    In ThisWorkbook code module
    Code:
    Option Explicit
    Private Sub Workbook_Open()
     Let Sheet1.UsdRws = Worksheets.Item(3).UsedRange.Rows.Count
    End Sub
    The main macro is modified at beginning
    Code:
    Public UsdRws  As Long
    Public Sub Worksheet_Change(ByVal Target As Range)
        If Me.UsedRange.Rows.Count = UsdRws + 1 Then ' We added a row
         Let Application.EnableEvents = False
         Let Range("J" & Target.Row & "").Value = "=IF(OR(RC[-3]="""",RC[-1]=""""),"""",RC[-3]*RC[-1])"
         Let Application.EnableEvents = True
         Let UsdRws = UsdRws + 1
         Exit Sub ' No more will be done after a row insert
        Else
        End If
        



    Latest macro is for 3rd worksheet ( worksheet "Sheet2 excelforum jindon" ) in file:
    Share 'help0824_2.xls' : https://app.box.com/s/6sln43gyk68mjv0wskedtrfit40flm6r
    Macro is also here: https://excelfox.com/forum/showthrea...ll=1#post14855




    If you want more help in the future from excelfox, then please try to take more time to prepare your question carefully, and please take more time to try to read and understand what is written for you

    Alan
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by DocAElstein; 08-29-2020 at 03:50 AM.
    ….If you are my competitor, I will try all I can to beat you. But if I do, I will not belittle you. I will Salute you, because without you, I am nothing.
    If you are my enemy, we will try to kick the fucking shit out of you…..
    Winston Churchill, 1939
    Save your Forum..._
    _...KILL A MODERATOR!!

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-23-2020, 03:04 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-07-2013, 07:41 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-31-2013, 09:59 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-18-2013, 03:34 AM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-04-2012, 06:09 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •